I Lived Fully

Living Life to the Full

The Joys of… Peanut Butter?

2 Comments

Yes, you did read the title right. As I started writing this post I had just finished eating a spoonful of peanut butter. Skippy creamy peanut butter to be exact. Anyway as I was eating it, I was struck with the thought “Why don’t I stop enjoy the simple things in life more?” At this point you might be thinking to yourself “Peanut butter!? What does peanut butter have to do with stopping and enjoying the simple things in life?” To answer your question, it doesn’t get much simpler than peanut butter.

Peanut butter is a semi-solid and can therefor...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Still confused? Let me try and explain. I am a pretty busy guy. Between school, work, and friends I very rarely slow down and enjoy myself. I am always looking forward at the next event coming up in my life. Now there’s nothing wrong with looking forward. In fact I am of the opinion that if you don’t look forward and make a plan you won’t get to where you want to be. But as I was eating my spoonful of peanut butter I realized that I rarely stop and enjoy the simply things in life. I am always planning for the next thing or stage in my life. When I should be enjoying the present with all of the simple things that are around me.

All of us get caught up with things in our lives. Sometimes they are good things, and other times not so much. We’ve got things to do, people and places to see. However, with our busy lives it’s important to remember to stop and enjoy the simple things, like peanut butter!

-Roland K

2 thoughts on “The Joys of… Peanut Butter?

  1. Little things in life are where it’s at! And bonus: peanut butter is one of my favorite foods EVER.

Care to Share Your Thoughts?

